Wed recitals 07





Sounds and Imagination


       Amy Heyman and Ida Trebicka, pianists


Fantasie in F minor for 2 pianos, K608                     W.A. Mozart/F. Busoni

Allegro-Fugue-Andante-Allegro ritenuto-Allegro deciso        Listen

                Originally written by Mozart for Mechanical Organ        Listen


Neues Liebeslieder Waltzes, Op 65                           J. Brahms

     With the Syracuse University faculty vocal octet:

        Julianna Sabol, Janet Brown, sopranos,

        Carolyn Weber, Kathleen Roland-Silverstein, mezzo sopranos,

        Jon English & Bruce Campbell, tenors,

        Eric Johnson & Michael Hanley, basses


Fantasie in F minor, for one piano 4 hands, D940     F. Schubert

Allegro molto moderato; Largo; Scherzo. Allegro vivace; Finale. Allegro molto moderato



Four movements for Two Pianos (2008)                    Philip Glass

Movements II & IV                      Listen (to IV)


Scaramouche for two pianos, Op 165b                      D. Milhaud

Vif; Modere; Brasileira


Donate to Civic Morning Musicals

Every donation is appreciated.